Kwalaparla in session for Roots & Fusion

16 September 2015 by Pure Radio

Three piece band based around Mike Willacy, also featuring Jo Bywater and Daniel J Logan came into the R&F studio

Their debut album, a concept album called Break The Man, has just been released to excellent reviews and much independant radio airplay.

As well as playing five songs from the album, I had a chat with them about the name of the band, the concept behind the album and some of Jo’s collaborations

1) Northern Star
2) Things I Should Not See
3) Betrayed
4) As I Look
5) Here In This Hole

For more information on Kwalaparla, visit

For more information about Roots & Fusion visit

Sound recorded by Aaron Hixon –

Download MP3 (75 MB | 32:40 min)